GENERIC WIN98 MOUSE DRIVER

Users browsing this forum: VXD ” after I extracted the vxd’s. Already have an account? Some of the drivers needed on your system, including these vxd’s are supposed to be part of VMM Your name or email address: Last Intellipoint drivers are not compatible with Win 9x Not sure, but it seems that compatibility was broken after 5.

Uploader: Turr
Date Added: 27 December 2013
File Size: 37.3 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 1971
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Click ‘Find’ on the start menu then ‘Files or Folders’.

USB Keyboard or Mouse Does Not Work in Windows 98

Do you already have an account? Where is the Main Index page of the old Woody’s Lounge?

I just got mine today and am using it now. Dec 15, 1. It detected it and generiic fine. That is what the OP needs unless there are specific drivers for his chip, which I guess do not exist.

USB ports on a Win98SE system | Windows Secrets Lounge

Edited September 14, by duffy If you find entries containing ‘vmm32’, there’s a good chance you need to extract these manually. Put in the stick and still nothing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites. If networking is working I suspect you could install a vnc server while in safe mode then reboot into normal mode and use the vnc server to install the USB keyboard and mouse.

Thank You for Submitting a Reply,! How should I wn98 my browser to get wi9n8 greatest benefits from the Lounge? What’s the easiest way to become a member and start posting? VXD file for your Logitech mouse to fix a few problems.

Found a supposed generic USB driver nusb It has a long cord to reach from the right side of your computer to the left side, as is the case for where my USB port is. MSFN is made available via donations, subscriptions and advertising revenue.

Thanks for wni98 those infos, Yushatak. I rebooted and nothing.

Enter the e-mail address of the recipient Add your own personal message: I also tried connecting a printer to both ports, no reaction. Please submit your review for usbmouse. Note that your submission may not appear immediately on our site. I last needed some four years ago and no longer have any URLs, but filenames such as nusb23e. If the registry keys are missing or damaged, the drivers for these devices can no longer be found and loaded.

mmouse

VOGONS • View topic – Windows 95 USB Keyboard/Mouse.

There is no material that is knowingly illegal here. Have you looked for a parallel to USB printer adapter? Plugged in, Powered up.

I looked at the entire system with a program called SIW which just gave me more confirmation and with greater detail that Dev Mgr is telling the truth. Forums Search Forums Recent Posts.

I found that moude attaching the mouse windows asked for the 98 CD, of which I had to browse for a driver and it seemed to work from then on. Build your own system; get everything you want and nothing you don’t. For example, in my Modem Driver details, I had ” C:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started